LEGO Force Awakens: Chapter 1 – All Collectibles Guide


LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens enters the movie proper here in Chapter 1: Assault on Jakku, and we’ve got locations for all ten minikits and the red brick cheat.

In this level, you’ll join Poe as he tries to help the local villagers escape before the inevitable First Order attack. Explore every nook and cranny of this doomed village with our tips and tricks, pointing you in the right direction for 100% completion.

Unlock the secrets of LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens with even more guides and extras on Gameranx:

Chapter 1: Assault on Jakku – All Collectibles Guide | Red Bricks & Minikits Locations

Always replay stages on FREE PLAY to swap characters and access all areas of the level. There are 10 minikits and 1 Red Brick located in every story level. These levels can be replayed as often as you like, and no collectibles can be missed. Finding all ten minikits unlocks a new vehicle for purchase.

Minikit #1:

  • Location: At the start of the stage, move left and destroy all the LEGO objects, including the silver LEGO tower-thing. Build all the hopping bricks to create a BB-8 pad and a basketball hoop. Use BB-8 on his specially-designated pad. That’s one of three — the second, simply destroy every LEGO object (Bowling Pins) in the left-foreground of the village. The last challenge is in the far right corner. Destroy everything, build the hopping bricks, and use the BB-8 interactive device. Push the glowing ball into the net to complete all three.

Minikit #2:

  • Location: In the same village, smash LEGO objects and construct barrels. There are three to find — one near the center of town, on the left-side of the round structure, one near the bowling pins, and the third is on the right side of the round town focal point.

Stud Magnet Red Brick

  • Location: Enter the ‘Village Retreat’ sequence and move right to find a dead-end with a shop stand and a red brick floating above it. Destroy all the LEGO objects in and around the area to collect hopping bricks. Use the hopping bricks to construct two Stormtrooper dummies and smash them to earn a red brick.

Minikit #3:

  • Location: Run up the swivel staircase outside the tall hut with one of the weapon crates inside on the second floor. Smash everything in this room and construct all the hopping bricks — you’ll get the weapon crate and a minikit!

Minikit #4:

  • Location: Skipping to the First Order Assault sequence of this stage, use Chewie or any bomb-throwing character to destroy three silver LEGO towers.

Minikit #5:

  • Location: Back at the start of the sequence, destroy all the LEGO objects to the left of the tiny LEGO fire blocking your path on the fence. All these objects are just to the right of three stormtroopers holding citizens captive. This is right next to the small storage huts.

Minikit #6:

  • Location: Next to one of the landing crafts, there’s a LEGO barrel you can interact with using a Light Side Force-Sensitive hero like Rey or Luke. Build the hopping bricks to get your kit.

Minikit #7:

  • Location: Continue on left to a crashed landing ship in the foreground corner. Smash all the LEGO objects nearby to put together a BB-8 device. Use that device with the cute droid, and the dropship’s door will open to reveal your prize.

Minikit #8:

  • Location: A gold brick is located in the courtyard with the flamethrower trooper protected by a blue forcefield. Smash the gold object to reveal a minikit using anyone with heat weapons — Captain Phasma can do it!

Minikit #9:

  • Location: In the same area, move left to find a tiny pond accessible for swimmers like Admiral Ackbar. Take a dip in the water, smash the green crate, construct the hopping bricks, use the resistance terminal, match the symbols, and the minikit will drop out of the unlocked safe.

Minikit #10:

  • Location: Still in the burning village courtyard, search the left side for a home with orange strength handles on the entrance door. Pull the doors down and hop inside to get your collectible.

Collect every Red Brick and Minikit in LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens with our full list of Chapter-specific locations.

New Adventures: