Middle-earth: Shadow of War – Every Edition Available | Game Guide

Development studio Monolith Productions had worked hard when it comes to delivering an entertaining experience with Middle-earth: Shadow of War. The video game is a sequel to the 2014 release, Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, where once again, players will be brought into the J.R.R. Tolkien crafted world.

Lined up to take place between the events of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, players will step back into the role of the ranger Talion and the spirit of the elf lord, Celebrimbor. Noted to be three times bigger than the open-world environment players were able to explore in Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, developers behind the production is cramming in new content to enjoy as they go off on their next big journey.

Likewise, the sequel also builds up the Nemesis System when fighting against foes multiple times within the game world. Overall, the plot within Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, players will find that with the new Ring of Power, Talion and Celebrimbor agree to use it to take on the returned Sauron along with the army of foes you’ll come across.

Middle-earth: Shadow of War is available starting on October 10, 2017, for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and lastly, PC platforms. If you’re in need of a helping hand then take a look at our featured guides on the video game below.


Find More Middle-earth: Shadow of War Featured Guides On Gameranx:

In this particular Middle-earth: Shadow of War guide, we’ll go over the various editions available for the video game. Find out what edition will suit you best by checking out the differences below.

Middle-earth: Shadow of War

This is the standard edition of the video game which will cost players $59.99. Players can opt to pick up a physical standard edition of the video game or a digital-only edition.

Any additional content that will come with this edition are solely based on the retailer and any promotions they may be running in order to move more units.

Middle-earth: Shadow of War Silver Edition

This is a digital only edition of the video game that comes with the following DLC content.

  • Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion
  • Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion
  • Silver War Chest
  • Price: $79.99

Middle-earth: Shadow of War Gold Edition

Unlike the Silver Edition, the Gold Edition will be made available for both physical and digital formats. Outside of the physical disc of the video game, find out what else comes packed in with the game below.

  • Collectible Steelcase
  • Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion
  • Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion
  • The Blades of Galadriel Story Expansion
  • The Desolation Mordor Story Expansion
  • Gold War Chest
  • Price: $99.99

Middle-earth: Shadow of War Mithril Edition

The Middle-earth: Shadow of War Mithril Edition is more of a collectors item for fans of the franchise. You’ll find that this physical edition of the video game will come with everything featured in the Gold Edition along with the following items.

  • 12-inch statue of Tar-Goroth Balrog fighting Carnan Drak
  • Cloth Mordor map
  • Lithographs
  • Magnetic Ring of Power with case
  • Soundtrack
  • Mithril War Chest
  • Price: $299.99

Xbox One S 1TB Middle-earth: Shadow of War Console

If you’re interested in the upcoming Middle-earth: Shadow of War video game but are missing out on an Xbox One console, there is a bundled edition releasing alongside the game. This bundle will come with a 1TB Xbox One S console along with a physical edition of Middle-earth: Shadow of War.

  • Price: $349.99