Pokemon GO: Is It Out In Your Country? | Availability List


Pokemon GO is a sensation, boosting Nintendo’s stocks to record-breaking levels and taking over 50% of the in-app purchases for Apple in a day. The server  load has been so intense the developers of the app Niantic are slowly rolling out the global release to keep things running smoothly. Frequent delays and outages are an annoyance, but more countries are getting access to Pokemon GO every day. Here you’ll find a complete, up-to-date list of the latest additions, as well as all current countries hosting Pokemon GO.

Home of the Pokemon franchise, Japan finally gets added to the list. Canada has also been added, so it’s only a matter of time before Pokemon GO reaches your shores too. If only Niantic could make sure the servers are stable too. With hundreds of millions playing globally all at the same time, I’d say they’ve got their work cut out for them.

More Pokemon GO tips, tricks, and FAQs:

Is It Out In Your Country? | Availability List

[UPDATE: 1/24 – Added South Korea]

To see if Pokemon GO is out in your home country, use CTRL-F to open SEARCH and type in the country of your choosing to see if it has been added.


By Region:

  • Africa
    • Available?: No
  • (Central) America
    • Available?: Yes
  • (North) America
    • Available?: Yes – Canada, Mexico, US, Greenland, and Central American countries.
  • (South) America
    • Available?: Yes – Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador, Columbia and many more.
  • Asia
    • Available?: Partially – Japan, Hong Kong, South Korea, India, Many Middle-Eastern & South Asian Countries
  • Europe
    • Available?: Mostly – UK, Ireland, France, Italy, Germany Belgium and many more.
  • Oceania
    • Available?: Partially – Australia Only

By Country:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Butan
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Columbia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

Check back soon as we keep this list updated with countries. Is there something we missed? Let us know in the comments!