Release Dates Revealed For Final Episodes Of Life is Strange 2

Life is Strange was a phenomenal hit when it released back in 2015. This episodic adventure title from development studio Dontnod Entertainment focused on a young female by the name of Max who returns to her old hometown. Early on she finds the ability to manipulate time and as a result, she begins a new journey to uncover dark secrets from her childhood town. As mentioned, this was an episodic adventure with a total of five episodes. Luckily, gamers didn’t have to wait very long between each episode with really only a two-month gap between each release. So when Dontnod Entertainment revealed a sequel, gamers were likely expecting the same development cycle.

Unfortunately, that was far from the case. This five-episode adventure is taking quite a bit of time before its full releases. In fact, the first episode launched in September of last year and since then we only have its follow up episode 2 which released in January of this year. Development is taking their time with each episode and it’s going to cost the fan base patience. While these episodes are likely taking longer than most would have expected, we finally have the release dates for the final three episodes.

This announcement came in the form of a tweet by the official Life is Strange Twitter account. If you’re looking to get your calendars marked for when the rest of the story will be told then be prepared to mark all the way to the very end of the year.

Life is Strange 2
  • Episode 1: September 27, 2018
  • Episode 2: January 24, 2019
  • Episode 3: May 9, 2019
  • Episode 4: August 22, 2019
  • Episode 5: December 3, 2019

[Source: Twitter]