Destiny 2 Will Be Offline For Six Hours Tomorrow

Routine maintenance takes the game offline for 6 hours tomorrow.

Bungie has confirmed that it’s recently released MMO shooter, Destiny 2 will be down for a considerable amount of time tomorrow for ‘maintenance’. You won’t be able to log into the game from 8 AM PT/11 AM ET/4 PM GMT. Those who are already logged in will be booted back to the title screen an hour later. Maintenance is scheduled to end at 2 PM PT/5 PM ET/10 PM GMT.

As Bungie has already revealed that there will be “no gameplay content or changes” coming players can likely expect this to be the usual routine maintenance on the game and it’s servers – unfortunately, it’s running for six hours, usually routine maintenance from other games only lasts about an hour or two.

In other Destiny 2 news, the highly anticipated Curse of Osiris livesteam has been canceled in order to address community anger.

‘Bungie is canceling the much anticipated Curse of Osiris live stream (which was set to showcase upcoming equipment, cosmetics, and missions) in order to address the player experience of Destiny 2.’

Curse of Osiris DLC itself releases on December 5th for Xbox One, PS4 and PC stay tuned for more information on this title.

Destiny 2 is out now for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.