Assassin’s Creed Origins: Mounts Breakdown 101 | Game Guide

Developers Ubisoft Montreal has launched their latest Assassin’s Creed title in the franchise on October 27, 2017. Assassin’s Creed Origins takes players to the start of the Brotherhood of Assassins where the game will take place in Ancient Egypt.

Players take on the role of a Medjay named Bayek who has been protecting his people of the Ptolemaic Kingdom during a time of upheaval. Uncover how Bayek is tied within the Brotherhood of Assassins along with the conflict that been present for centuries between the Brotherhood and the Templar Order.

In this guide, find out everything you’ll need to know about mounts, what mounts are available, and of course, how to obtain each mount within the game.

[This is a work-in-progress article. Come back for future updates!]


Find More Assassins’ Creed Origins Feature Guides on Gameranx:

What Are Mounts?

Mounts are considered gear in Assassin’s Creed Origins. Our protagonist, Bayek, can traverse around the game easily be summoning and riding a mount around. Each mount, however, are different in terms of stats that consist of rarity, health, and lastly, speed.

Available Mounts & How To Obtain Them
  • Note: All mounts can be found in the Stables unless otherwise noted.


  • Royal Chariot
  • Scout Chariot
  • War Chariot


  • Aa Nekhtou
  • Annapolis
  • Black Arrow
    • Medjay Quest – Go For Green
  • Blazing Glory
  • The False Camel
  • Egyptian Mare
  • Eternal Glory
  • Kaa
  • Kku
  • Menes
  • Meri Amun
  • Morning Mist
    • Medjay Quest – Horse Whispering
  • Pharaoh’s Horse
    • Win all four tournaments within the Hippodrome
  • Roman Warhorse
    • Win all four elite tournaments within the Hippodrome
  • Rusty
  • Soft Breeze
  • Stranger
  • Thunder
  • True Friend
  • Unicorn
    • DLC purchase

  • Basus
    • Medjay Quest –Striking Back
  • Bone Cracker
  • Desert’s Pilgrim
  • Fidget
  • Guardian
  • Inspiration
    • Medjay Quest- When Night Falls
  • Khamsin
  • Majesty
  • Meri Heka
  • Pataikos Herti
  • Sand-Dweller
    • DLC Purchase
  • Wanderer

Source: [1],[2]