Undertale Lullabies Album Announced for Holiday 2016


Scarlet Moon Records is pleased to announced the fifth album in the Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies series with Prescription for Sleep: Undertale. This two-disc relaxation album is arrange and performed by GENTLE LOVE, a duo comprised of saxophonist Norhiko Hibimo (Metal Gear Solid and Bayonetta) and pianist AYAKI (Etrian Odyssey and Persona Q).

This album is fully licensed and slated for a release on December 1st 2016 in digital and limited edition physical formats from Bandcamp and other digital retailers. You can also pre-order the album as well.

Here is the track listing for the album. The track list includes fan-favorites along with a lengthy improvisation session on the main theme and an original piece performed by GENTLE LOVE meant to be built on the ending of Undertale.

  • 01. Once Upon a Time
  • 02. Fallen Down
  • 03. Ruins
  • 04. Enemy Approaching
  • 05. Determination
  • 06. Home
  • 07. Heartache
  • 08. Snowdin Town
  • 09. Waterfall
  • 10. Another Medium
  • 11. Undertale
  • 12. SAVE the World
  • 13. Reunited
  • 14. Undertale: Improvisations
  • 15. Finally Home (Original)

“Undertale’s themes of friendship, sacrifice, redemption, and of course, determination, are all beautiful attributes that play well into what Norihiko Hibino is trying to do with his unique brand of healing music,” notes Scarlet Moon Records producer Jayson Napolitano. “Plus, Toby Fox’s score is so amazing and memorable, how could we not do an entire volume dedicated to it?”

The physical limited edition comes with a beautiful 6-panel digipak with silver foil print on the cover, two music dics, and a 20-page booklet containing four comic strips and four stickers featuring the cast of Undertale, illustrated by artist Maximo Lorenzo. The set will be limited to 1,000 copies and will make a great holiday gift. However, the downloadable bersion will also include a massive digital booklet with additional commentary from the album’s production team.