Harmonix Reveals Rock Band 4’s 10 Year Anniversary DLC Playlist

Harmonix has revealed that there are big plans to celebrate the game’s tenth anniversary, and the first of which is the re-release of some classic songs from the series’ back catalog as DLC for Rock Band 4. The first up is “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper by Blue Oyster Cult, which was featured in the set list of the original Rock Band game.

The second re-released track confirmed for January is “Carry On Wayward Son” by Kansas. This song was part of the track list for Rock Band 2, and also appeared in Guitar Hero II, and more recently on Guitar Hero Live.

The last track is from Lego Rock Band, which is “Swing, Swing” by the All-American Rejects will also be available for purchase before the end of January, although the studio’s blog post that gives a run down of the events does not list an exact date.

The entire track lineup for January includes:

  • The All-American Rejects – “Swing, Swing”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “The Stage”
  • Blue Oyster Cult – (“Don’t Fear) The Reaper”
  • Fun – “Some Nights”
  • Kansas – “Carry On Wayward Son”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Lady Gaga “A-YO”
  • Lady Gaga – “The Edge of Glory”
  • Megadeth – “Trust”
  • OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)”
  • Slipknot – “Dead Memories”
  • Toto – “Hold the Line”

“The Stage”, “Trust”, “Dead Memories” are part of the “More Metal Pack 01” which is available for $5.49. Each track can be purchased individually for $1.99.