New Gameplay Video Showcases New Features in DOOM’s Free Update 5

547062ac367880544ad23b1c6c85db0b11a8dadf

Some of the exciting key features that will be added to DOOM’s Free Update 5 include additions for both Multiplayer and SnapMap.

For Multiplayer, Infernal Run is a new competitive game mode where teams fight for control of the ball and score in the opponent’s goal. Bots are available on original multiplayer maps in Team Deathmatch and Deathmatch game modes. Multiplayer rank now extends to Echelon 11, once you reach the new highest ranking, you’ll unlock the signature Doom Marine Armor (Praetor Suit).

As far as SnapMap is concerned, you can play as the DOOM Marine in the DOOM Marine Armor (Praetor Suit). There are also more elements from the campaign, allowing you to play and create even more campaign-like experiences. There are also Lazarus Lab themed modules and props.

In order to celebrate all of the new multiplayer additions in Free Update 5, Double XP will be available later this evening for DOOM’s multiplayer content, ending at 12 PM ET/5 PM GMT/ 6 PM CET on December 12th.

Bloodfall will also be available worldwide on December 15th for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. You can turn invisible as the Spectre Pinky demon across three new maps in the third and final DLC for DOOM. 

For the full release notes on Free Update 5, Double XP, and Bloodfall, you can visit Bethesda.net.