Seven New Pokemon Revealed For Upcoming Pokemon Sun & Moon

Pokemon fans have seven new creatures to learn about before the release of the upcoming Nintendo-exclusive video games, Pokemon Sun, and Pokemon Moon. The seven new creatures showed up from a new video released by The Pokemon Company which is currently only available in Japanese for the time being.

Regardless of the video not being in English quite yet, the seven new Pokemon does come with names and images. So far the names of these new Pokemon characters are Drampa, Togedemaru, Vikavolt, Cutiefly, Bruxish, Charjabug, and lastly, Tapu Koko. Each will be present and available for players to catch in both Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon when it releases worldwide on November 18, 2016, for the Nintendo 3DS handheld platform.

While details for these creatures have to be fully revealed, gamers can speculate as to where these Pokemon reside within the various types present in the game. For now, take a look at the latest Pokemon revealed within the gallery below.

As for the Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon, the video games are set to take place on the tropical islands of the Alola region. Players will also meet the lead scientist of the Alola region, Professor Kukui, though other details about the game setting have yet to be unveiled.