PES 2016’s Euro 2016 DLC Only Has 15 Licensed Teams

24 teams will compete in the Euro 2016 tournament but Konami’s DLC for PES 2016 does not feature official licenses for nine of the squads taking part, Eurogamer reports.

The 15 nations which have qualified and are licensed are; England, Wales, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Croatia, Slovakia, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Northern Ireland, and France, which is hosting the tournament.

While the nine countries without licenses are; Romania, Switzerland, Russia, Poland, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Sweden, Austria, and Hungary.

Fully licensed squads will wear the latest strips and come complete with “authentic” player faces while the unlicensed teams will lack those features. Konami nevertheless explained that all teams will be “in line” with their real life counterparts thanks to the Player ID and Team ID systems replicating playing styles.

Only one stadium from the competition, the Stade de France, which will host the final match in July, is included in the DLC.

The Euro 2016 expansion pack for PES 2016 will be released on March 24th and is a free update to everyone who already owns the game on any platform, so perhaps the DLC’s shortcoming aren’t so bad after all. A standalone version will also be released on April 21st exclusively on PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4. It will include the full PES 2016 game as well.

Last November, Nissan turned one of their cars into a PES 2016 controller which is certainly a unique way to approach playing the game.

PES 2017 has not yet been announced but we’ll have all the news for you when Konami reveals the game.