Capcom Announces Details For Street Fighter V Third Beta

Capcom has announced the start date and details for Street Fighter 5’s third beta, which begins tomorrow. The beta has already been rumored to begin this weekend. It will run similarly to the last closed beta, and will feature a limited number of playable characters at the beginning, unlocking more throughout the three-day beta period.

According to Capcom-Unity, the initial characters will include Ryu, Birdie, Cammy, Necalli, Nash, and Laura, with Dhalism and Zangief confirmed to join later, along with “a few more character surprises.”

Previous Street Fighter 5 betas have not featured Ranked and Casual Math Modes, but it looks like this third one will. There will also be Training, the Capcom Fighters Network, and Battle Settings, along with customizeable profiles, configurations, and an Options Mode.

The beta will last from December 19 at 12:01 AM PST to December 20 at 10:00 PM PST, for both PlayStation 4 and PC. The full schedule can be found below:

  • 12/18 00:01 PT (12/18 08:01 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta starts for PS4 and PC users

  • 12/18 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance

  • 12/18 18:00 PT (12/19 02:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes

  • 12/19 18:00 PT (12/20 02:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance

  • 12/20 04:00 PT (12/20 12:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes

  • 12/20 22:00 PT (12/21 06:00 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta concludes

Street Figther 5 recently made headlines due to the alterations it made to certain fighter animations.

The game is scheduled to release on February 16, for PC and PlayStation 4.