Capcom Announces Street Fighter V Beta Schedule

 

In anticipation of Street Fighter V's spring 2016 release, Capcom has finalized a beta testing schedule. The second beta test began October 21 (18:00 PST) for PS4 players and will continue until October 25.

During that time frame, two additional characters will be unlocked and the PC beta test will commence on October 23 (09:00 PST).

Here's the full testing schedule:

  • 10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika

  • 10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.

  • 10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.

  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).

  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.

  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.

  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.

  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

An official release date has not been announced yet. Street Fighter V will be available for PC and PS4 in March. Xbox users are out of luck on this one, but can catch the SFV Six Flags tour until December.