My Hero One Justice 2 Release Date Announced, Collector Edition Detailed

my hero

Bandai Namco has announced the release date for their upcoming fighting title sequel, My Hero One Justice 2!

Yes, Bandai Namco has turned around the sequel pretty quickly as it is already set to release this year. The official release date is March 13th, 2020 and it will be available for the PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. The sequel is said to have a revamped storyline and a ton of new playable characters. Thanks to the new release date trailer, we also get to see the game in action.

Check out the official announcement trailer and details down below:


  • Based on the hit anime series that features fan favorite characters like Deku, All Might, Shigaraki, and many more.
  • Play through iconic and memorable scenes from the anime.
  • Pull off explosive quirks with all of your favorite characters.
  • Build your dream team with 40 playable characters.

Players who are excited for the game, might want to pre-order the game early as it secures them special offers that they definitely won’t want to pass up. Check out the pre-order bonuses down below:

Pre-order Offer Includes:

  • Nomu (Playable Character)
  • 2 Additional Early Unlock Playable Characters
  • Bonus Unlock: Users with MHOJ1 save data can unlock an Izuku Midoriya Special Customization Item. (Save Data unlocks are not cross platform)

Now, if you’re a mega fan of the game or the show, you might want to check out the collector’s edition of the game, which comes stacked with some really cool stuff suck as an Izuku Midoriya Light Up Figurine, a steelbook version of the game, and more. Check out the full collector edition details down below:

Collector’s Edition Includes:

my hero
  • Izuku Midoriya Light Up Figurine
  • Shikishi
  • Acrylic Keychain Set (2) + Pin Badge
  • Steelbook

My Hero One Justice 2 is set to release for the PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch on March 13th, 2020. Are you excited for the upcoming sequel fighting title? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: Comicbook via Bandai Namco