Google Stadia Officially Announced to Release on November 19th

Google announced this morning that its upcoming streaming-only console is officially set to release next month on November 19th!

The long-awaited arrival of the console is right around the corner and it’s almost time to see if Google can walk the walk and not just talk. Google Stadia promises to offer 4K visuals and 60 frames per second gameplay for some of the latest games like Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey, Destiny 2, and plenty more!

If you need to catch up on what the Google Stadia is all about, make sure to check out the latest trailer for Google Stadia down below:

Google’s Blogpost:

Stadia Founder’s Edition will start arriving on gamers’ doorsteps on November 19, 2019. If you were one of the first gamers who pre-ordered and have received your Founder’s Editions, you’ll be able to buy and play your favorite games beginning at 9AM PST/5PM BST/6PM CET on November 19. You can play Red Dead Redemption 2, Mortal Kombat 11, Kine, and more on your TV, laptop, desktop, and select tablets and phones.

Whether you ordered Stadia Founder’s Edition or Premiere Edition, you’ll have three months of Stadia Pro, with access to Destiny 2: The Collection. Using the included Chromecast Ultra and Stadia Controller, you’ll be gaming in up to 4K HDR with 5.1 surround sound when playing on your TV. 


Google stadia is set to release on November 19th! Are you planning on picking up the streaming-only console from Google? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: Google