More Dragon Ball Characters Announced For Jump Force

There’s a new fighting video game slated to launch in 2019 by developers Spike Chunsoft and published under Bandai Namco Games. The title is called Jump Force and its tossing in an assortment of characters from beloved franchises into one game. Since its initial announcement, we knew that franchises such as Dragon Ball, One Piece, Naruto and lastly Death Note would be battling it out, but now two additional characters have been officially revealed.

Recently Cell and Piccolo have been announced for Jump Force where the duo will be part of this world colliding event. This puts the entire character roster up to near thirty but with the game not set to release until February of 2019, there is still time for more characters to be announced along with details regarding the narrative storyline. As mentioned, this is a multi-universe collision with characters from Bleach, City Hunter, Dragon Ball, Fist of the North Star, Hunter x Hunter, Naruto, One Piece, Rurouni Kenshin, Saint Seiya, Yu-Gi-Oh!, and lastly Yu Yu Hakusho will be featured. If you’re looking to find out just which characters from these franchises will be present then check out the official character listing so far below.


  • Ichigo Kurosaki
  • Rukia Kuchiki
  • Sōsuke Aizen

City Hunter

  • Ryo Saeba

Dragon Ball

  • Son Goku
  • Vegeta
  • Frieza
  • Cell
  • Piccolo

Fist of the North Star

  • Kenshiro

Hunter × Hunter

  • Gon Freecss
  • Killua Zoldyck
  • Kurapika
  • Hisoka Morow


  • Naruto Uzumaki
  • Sasuke Uchiha

One Piece

  • Monkey D. Luffy
  • Roronoa Zoro
  • Vinsmoke Sanji
  • Sabo
  • Blackbeard

Rurouni Kenshin

  • Kenshin Himura
  • Makoto Shishio

Saint Seiya

  • Pegasus Seiya
  • Dragon Shiryū


  • Yugi Moto/Yami Yugi

Yu Yu Hakusho

  • Yusuke Urameshi
  • Younger Toguro

Currently, Jump Force is slated to launch on February 15, 2019, for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC platforms.


[Source: PlayStation LifeStyle]