Fernando Alonso’s Championship Winning 2006 Renault Features in F1 2017

Developer Codemasters and publisher Deep Silver recently presented Fernando Alonso’s championship winning 2006 Renault as the latest addition to the F1 2017 classic cars roster. Here is a brief description of the car’s history and the trophies it won:

2006 Renault R26 – Driven by Fernando Alonso and Giancarlo Fisichella, the R26 scored eight wins out of 18 races, with seven pole positions and five fastest laps, leading for more laps and winning more races than any other car in 2006. It helped Alonso win his second Drivers’ Championship and Renault to claim their second Constructors’ Championship in succession.

F1 2017 is just less than two months away from release, and the 2006 Renault is the latest addition in the game’s classic cars roster. So far, a total of nine cars were revealed, with three more cars set to be announced “in the coming weeks.”


  • 1988 McLaren MP4/4
  • 1992 Williams FW14B
  • 1995 Ferrari 412 T2
  •  1996 Williams FW18
  • 2002 Ferrari F2002
  • 2004 Ferrari F2004
  • 2006 Renault R26
  •  2007 Ferrari F2007
  • 2010 Red Bull Racing RB6

F1 2017 releases on August 25 for PS4, Xbox One and PC. Fans of the franchise will definitely look forward to the aforementioned cars. Make sure to check out the reveal trailer below: