Sony Adds Five Star Wars Video Games On PlayStation Now

You’re likely well informed that the Sony PlayStation 4 launched without the ability of backwards compatibility. This left plenty of gamers without a means to enjoy their previous generation of PlayStation 3 video games on the latest generation console. In order to make up for this, Sony had developed a service known as PlayStation Now.

The PlayStation Now service originally allowed gamers to enjoy past PlayStation 3 titles on a number of platforms. Instead of paying or downloading the titles individually, Sony required a monthly fee in which players can stream the available games to play online, similar to movie streaming services such as Netflix.

However, Sony did kill off support for a number of platforms to allow focus on the PlayStation Now service for the PlayStation 4 and PC platforms. Recently, the service received nine new video game titles and now according to the official PlayStation blog, the company had included a number of Star Wars themed video game titles.

May the Fourth, the annual Star Wars celebrated holiday has officially wrapped, but you can still enjoy some great Star Wars video games if you’re a PlayStation Now subscriber. Take a look at what Star Wars titles were added to the service below.

Star Wars PlayStation Now Titles
  • Star Wars: The Force Unleashed: Ultimate Sith Edition
  • Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II
  • Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga
  • Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

Likewise, it seems that Sony also included two other Lucasfilm classic titles into the mix. The other two video game titles included with this latest update are Lego Indian Jones: The Original Adventures along with Lego Indian Jones 2: The Adventure Continues.