Treyarch Officially Reveals Zombies Chronicles for Black Ops 3, Features Eight Classic Remastered Maps

Fans of the classic zombie’s mode popular among Call of Duty titles will be pleased to know that remastered maps will be coming to Call of Duty: Black Ops 3.

Treyarch’s Co-Head Studio, Jason Blundell teamed up with YouTuber JCbackfire to officially reveal everything that will come bundled with the new downloadable content pack titled, “Zombies Chronicles”. Check out the worldwide reveal video down below.

Scheduled to release later this month, Zombies Chronicles will bring eight classic fan-favorite maps from the previous Call of Duty titles that includes World at War, Black Ops, and Black Ops 2.

Here are the maps that will be included in the Zombies Chronicles:

  • Shangri-la (Black Ops)
  • Moon (Black Ops)
  • Ascension (Black Ops)
  • Kino der Toten (Black Ops)
  • Origins (Black Ops 2)
  • Nacht der Untoten ( World at War)
  • Shi No Numa (World at War)
  • Verrückt ( World at War)

Treyarch will be revealing more details about Zombies Chronicles via a livestream on Monday, May 8. Due to an exclusive partnership deal with Sony, Zombies Chronicles will be heading to PlayStation 4 first later this month on May 16, with no firm release date for the Xbox One and PC.

Stay tuned to Gameranx for more details on Zombies Chronicles following the livestream early next week.