Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Release Date Announced; Special and Collector Editions Detailed

Capcom has announced this morning that their upcoming fighting game, Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, is now officially set to release for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on September 19, 2017.

The title was announced at PSX 2016, where fans lost their mind at the reveal. In addition, Capcom has released a bunch of new info on the game including the first story trailer, a look at the special edition, and a detailed overview of the awesome looking collector edition.

First off, let’s start with the story trailer that you can watch below:

As you can see from the trailer, Ultron Sigma will be the main villain in the game. Ultron Sigma is a combination of Ultron from Marvel and Sigma – the main villain from Mega Man X. These two forces have teamed up and it seems that help will be needed to take them down.

The Capcom blog post detailed the special and collector edition as well. The special edition of the game will cost $89.99 and will include access to six DLC characters. While the collector edition brings more cool items to the consumer, you’d better prepare your wallet for the steep $200 price tag.

The collector edition features four interlinking statues of Mega Max X, Chun Li, Captain Marvel, and Iron Man. The collector edition also comes with a box of LED Infinity Stones, Check out the image down below for a better look.


Lastly, Capcom has announced 8 more characters for the game, they include:

• Ultron
• Hulk
• Thor
• Hawkeye
• Rocket Raccoon
• Chun-Li
• Strider Hiryu
• Chris Redfield

Are you excited for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite? Let us know in the comments below!