EA’s E3 2017 Start Time And More Details Announced

EA has announced more details about its plans for E3 2017. The publisher began with confirming that its own EA Play event will run June 10-12, with a with a keynote briefing scheduled for Saturday, June 10, at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET.

EA’s briefing will be followed by presentations from Microsoft and Bethesda on Sunday, June 11, with Sony expected to follow on Monday, June 12. Ubisoft is expected to have a show this year as well, while Nintendo is surely cooking something up, too.

Those who are attending EA Play 2017 can play Star Wars Battlefront 2 and the next Need for Speed game, as well as this year’s sports games such as Madden 18, FIFA 18, and NBA Live 18. 

EA has some surprises in store as well, teasing, “This isn’t all by the way… and we’ll have more to share in the coming months.” EA said in a blog post.

Attendees will also get to see “detailed gamplay deep dives, competitive events, and exclusive interviews with the development teams.”

Tickets for EA Play 2017 go on sale on April 20, starting at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET. More details on the ticketing process will be announced in the coming weeks.