Xbox E3 2016 Briefing Timed And Dated

Microsoft also outlines its streaming plans and what FanFest attendees can expect.

xboxe3-v2
Microsoft’s E3 2016 media briefing has been dated for 09:30 PST/12:30 EST / 17:30 BST on Monday, June 13th and will be viewable on a wide range of stream platforms.

Details of the event were confirmed on the Xbox Wire.

The press conference will offer “in-depth looks at previously-announced games to trailers for… unannounced titles coming in 2016 and beyond”, and will be viewable on Xbox.com, the Xbox Twitch Channel, and the Xbox Live Events Player on Xbox One and Xbox 360 consoles.

Xbox Daily will also be returning with live news broadcasts from the show with the one-hour event being hosted by Larry Hryb, Xbox Live’s Major Nelson, and Graeme Boyd, Xbox Live’s Acey Bongos. A number of industry figures and guests stars will also attend.

Xbox Daily: LIVE @ E3 will air on Tuesday, June 14th and Wednesday, June 15th from 16:00 PST / 19:00 EST / 00:00 BST and will be streamed live via Xbox One, on Xbox.com, on Xbox 360, and on the Xbox Twitch Channel.

Microsoft is also partnering with Twitch to bring “wall-to-wall” coverage over the course of E3 week with behind-the-scenes looks, new announcements, and gameplay demos.

500 Xbox fans in LA will also have the chance to win a ticket to the Xbox FanFest: E3 2016 from June 13th to 15th at the Galen Center. Those attending will receive a special backpack with Xbox swag, playtime with the new announcements, and the chance to meet leading developers and industry figures.

We can expect to see The Coalition’s Gears of War 4, Rare’s Sea of Thieves, Sumo Digital’s Crackdown 3, and Turn 10’s next Forza. What else are you hoping for?