Ubisoft’s E3 2016 Press Conference Timed And Dated

It looks like Aisha Tyler and Rabbids will be back. Again.

watch-dogs
Ubisoft has joined EA, Microsoft, and Bethesda in confirming their plans for this year’s E3 in June.

The publisher will present its press conference on Monday, June 13th at 13:00 PT/16:00 ET/21:00 BST. Confirmation of the time and date comes from a tweet posted earlier today.

Actress Aisha Tyler is referenced in the image accompanying the tweet, suggesting that she will once again host this year’s show. Rabbids also appear on a sign.

Games likely to appear include Ghost Recon Wildlands and For Honor. Watch Dogs 2 is set to release later before March 2017 so we should expect to get our first look at that game too – it’s believed to be set in San Francisco.

Ubisoft has done a pretty good over the last few years keeping some of its biggest announcements secret in advance of E3 so hopefully, we can expect to see something completely new as well during the show.

The company has confirmed that there will be no Assassin’s Creed game this year but with the movie arriving in cinemas in December, it seems likely that we’re be treated to something relating to the long-running franchise.

The next Assassin’s Creed is believed to be titled Empire and casts players as a former slave in ancient Egypt. Reports suggest that Ubisoft hopes the game will mark the beginning of a Roman trilogy.

Ubisoft has said that the Assassin’s Creed franchise could become less frequent even when it does return next year in order to further develop and refine each title. The company was broadly criticised for the problems affecting Assassin’s Creed Unity when it launched in 2014, something the company said impacted early sales for last year’s Assassin’s Creed Syndicate.