Destiny: New Guardian Abilities Blowout

Take a look at Destiny’s Guardian abilities in GIF form, so you don’t have to watch the trailer twice.

Just as Diablo 3 has its Nephalem, and Borderlands its Vault Hunters, the Guardians are the player characters of Destiny. They are the last standing army of Humans, Exo, and Awoken to stand between the last city on Earth and its destruction. They’re also complete badasses with the ability to harness the energy of something called The Traveler and use it as a weapon against their opponents.

Besides being able to choose what race you play as an aesthetic choice, players will be able to choose from three different player classes: the Hunter, Titan, and Warlock.

Yesterday, Bungie revealed new details of the game’s three Guardian classes, and showed off each in a gameplay video that you can watch here.

Today, we have them all in GIF form, so you can take a look at each individual class up close.


Titan – Running on Mars

Titan – Fist of Havoc

Titan – Knee Attack

Titan – Bubble Shield

Titan – Shoulder Bash

Hunter – Ghost Gun

Hunter – Shotgun

Hunter – Ghost Gun and Arc Blade

Warlock – Teleport/Blink

Warlock – Blade kill

Warlock – Force Push

Warlock – Nova Bomb

Warlock – Axion Bolt

Destiny is in development for PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One with no plans for PC or Wii U versions. Bungie has suggested that the game is almost finished but will not be released until September 9th.