Free Weekend Ahead For Just Cause 3 On Xbox One

Just Cause 3 gets a free weekend for those on Xbox One.

Following the free weekend of WWE 2K18 and PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, Microsoft will be bringing another free title for this first weekend of May. Starting on May 3rd at 12 AM PDT/3 AM EDT/8 AM BST, players will be able to hop into the dangerous world of Medici with Square Enix’s Just Cause 3.

Just Cause 3 tells the story of Rico Rodriguez, a man hellbent on destroying the brutal dictatorship of General Di Ravello. Expect adrenaline-fueled combat both in the skies, and on land. Utilize of a host of gadgets such as your grappling hook and parachute to scale skyscrapers or eject out of crashing planes, and of course, make use of an arsenal of destructive weaponry.


The Mediterranean republic of Medici is suffering under the brutal control of General Di Ravello, a dictator with an insatiable appetite for power. Enter Rico Rodriguez, a man on a mission to destroy the General’s hold on power by any means necessary. With over 400 square miles of complete freedom from sky to seabed and a huge arsenal of weaponry, gadgets and vehicles, prepare to unleash chaos in the most creative and explosive ways you can imagine.


During the free weekend, Just Cause 3 will also be discounted by 80 percent with its Land, Sea and Air Expansion Pass discounted by 75 percent. What’s more, if you do decide to pick up the title, all your progress and achievements will carry on over to the game.  The free weekend will conclude on May 6th, 11:59 PM PDT or May 7th, 2:59 AM EDT/7:59 AM BST.