Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon Soundtrack Now Available for Pre-Order

You can pre-order Power Glove’s soundtrack for Far Cry 3 on iTunes.

far cry 3 blood dragon

Ubisoft has announced that the soundtrack for the retro-futuristic "cyber shooter" Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon is now available for pre-orders on iTunes. It's set for release on May 1 for $9.99 and is also available as a freebie for anyone who pre-orders the game through Steam ahead of its release next month. Like the soundtrack, the game will be out on May 1.

The game's soundtrack is made up of 25 original tracks from the Australian retro-wave group Power Glove. This is their first collaboration on a video game, whose publisher describes their music as a "perfect and natural fit" for Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon.

Here's a teaser:

The soundtrack includes the following 25 tracks, all of which are original compositions:

–    Rex Colt
–    Blood Dragon Theme
–    HELO-73
–    Warzone
–    Moment of Calm
–    Dr Elizabeth Darling
–    Power Core
–    Protektor
–    Sloan
–    Sloan’s Assault
–    Blood Scope
–    Combat I
–    Combat II
–    Combat III
–    Katana
–    Omega Force
–    Nest
–    Rex’s Escape
–    Love Theme
–    Sleeping Dragon
–    Warcry
–    Cyber Commando
–    Death of a Cyborg
–    Resurrection
–    Blood Dragon Theme

For more information about the band, you can check out their official website here. If you have no intention (really, why?) of picking up the game, you can pre-order the soundtrack directly from iTunes.