Latest PLAYERUNKNOWN’s Battlegrounds Patch Fixes Multiple Bugs

The patch will deploy 11PM PDT.

The latest patch for PLAYERUNKNOWN’s Battlegrounds has been dropped, starting the new routine of patches. Previously, Bluehole Studios were committed to weekly/ monthly patches for the competitive survival shooter, now the studio announced that it will be deploying patches without interval.

“Today we are changing our patch and update schedule to improve how we work on the game, as well as set realistic expectations for players. Until the official release of the game, we will not have our scheduled weekly or monthly patches rolling out as often as before. We’ve found internally that being rushed to finish certain features, and having shorter QA test time between pushing updates caused more issues than it solved in regards to maintaining a high standard of quality. We want to put our best content out, and ensure that everything we do is making the game more enjoyable with every update.”

Here’s the first of many patches running via their new intermittent schedule:

Players,

We will deploy a small patch at 3PM KST / 11PM PDT / 8AM CEST without server maintenance.

Early Access – Week 21 – Patch Notes

Bug Fixes

  • Partially fixed client crash
  • Fixed marker graphics bug on the World map
  • Fixed miscellaneous bugs with team game reconnect feature
  • Fixed a bug that caused a player to exit a vehicle when they pressed ‘F’ to cancel using an energy drink

PUBG is out now for PC, an Xbox One version is planned and will release in the coming months.