Destiny To Undergo 9 Hour Server Maintenance Today

Postpone those raid plans.

Destiny, Iron Banner,

Planning a raid? Your schedule may need a change, Bungie is planning on doing a 9hr maintenance session on Destiny’s servers today.

The server maintenance is expected to last from 7 AM to 4 PM PDT, resulting in nine hours total maintenance, most players are speculating that this is in preparation of the Destiny 2 beta which will begin in the coming weeks.

Server Maintenance and Downtime Timeline

There is currently Destiny server maintenance scheduled for all consoles on: Tuesday 06/27/2017.

7:00 AM Pacific (2:00 PM UTC)
  • Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to begin.
  • Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny.
8:00 AM Pacific (3:00 PM UTC)
  • Players will be removed from activities and returned to the login screen.
  • Destiny servers will be unavailable during the rest of the maintenance period.
4:00 PM Pacific (11:00 PM UTC)
  • Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end.
  • The server maintenance will not introduce any content changes or gameplay impact.

 

  • No Content Changes: This server maintenance period will not introduce any content changes or gameplay impact.

The open beta for Destiny 2 will take place on consoles from July 21st to 23rd. Those who pre-order will receive early access, PS4 pre-orders get it on July 18th while Xbox One pre-orders will get started on July 19th. The open beta for PC players will begin in late August.

Destiny 2 will launch on September 6th for Xbox One and PS4. PC players will get it on October 24th.